Monday 27 July 2015

'Bassmentality 3' by Amp Fiddler [Review]

The Detroit funk and soul legend has kept himself busy since ‘Bassmentality 2’ last year with appearances on French horn trio’s funk-filled release, #wooof, and also returning the favour to ‘Bassmentality 2’ contributor, Daniel Crawford and his album, ‘Awakening’.

…Which bring us back to ‘Bassmentality 3’ and the six tracks that have proved an excellent surprise for this year – featuring two brilliant Yam Who? Remixes (including a 9+ minute “Boogie” version of ‘Send A Message’ to close the EP out, Amp delivers in typical Amp style: funky fresh R&B/soul with a hint of the soulful house he so freely dips into.  The Yam Who? Contributions are standouts as is the excellent track ‘All In A Dream’.  Check out the playlist below and pick up your copy of the release on Bandcamp

1. Nothing Can Keep Me
2. Funny When
3. Send A Message "Yam Who Edit"
4. All In A Dream
5. Energy
6. Send A Message Yam Who's Boogie

No comments:

Post a Comment