Sunday 22 April 2018

New to the Liberation's Frequency playlist

Blue-in-Green:RADIO's Liberation's Frequency playlist runs every day in & around the excellent shows we're able to present to you and we do our absolute best to make sure that it's constantly updated with the best new music.  Below are a few new gems that have found their way on to the playlist and awaiting your attention.  (Please check the "Schedule" tab at the top of the page to find the times the LF playlist airs each day.)

'LOVEPLAYDANCE' by Toshio Matsuura Group
From the new album from Toshio Matsuura Group, released through Brownswood Recordings, this release is destined to score high on everyone's 'best of 2018' list.  Eight stunning tracks featuring a range of guests including Brownswood vocalist Dayme Arocena and saxophonist Nubya Garcia.  Perfect summertime music.

'Ventriloquism' by Meshell Ndegeocello
The 12th album from the singer, bassist, producer and immeasurably talented Ms Ndegeocello is a beautifully-presented covers album seeing a vast range of tracks tackled including Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam's 'I Wonder if I Take You Home', Ralph Tresvant's 'Sensitivity', Sade's 'Smooth Operator' and Prince's 'Sometimes It Snows in April'.

'Ruthless Day' by Gizelle Smith
Marking such a welcome return from Gizelle Smith who, now signed to Jalapeno Records, delivers a fantastic album people have waited too long for.  Eric "E" Boss (formerly of Myron & E) features on two tracks as do members of The Mighty Mocambos and Russia's The Soul Surfers.  Welcome back!

No comments:

Post a Comment